Board of Trustees

The GCS Board of Trustees is responsible for managing the affairs of the School. The Board sets mission, strategies, and policies. In addition, the Board oversees and promotes the School’s financial sustainability. Trustees include current parents, alumni, and parents of alumni from diverse backgrounds who demonstrate commitment to the School and possess needed skills, knowledge, and experiences that contribute to the School’s success. Current Trustees bring expertise from many professions, including finance and accounting, business, law, medicine, psychology, academics, development, and construction. Trustees serve without compensation.


Bradley Smith, Chair


Alison Cera, Vice-Chair


Angela Quigley, Secretary


Candida Lancaster ’66, Treasurer


Tyish Hall Brown, PhD, MHS

Megan Bruno

Lionel Desbordes II

Deane R. Eastwood

Navin Ghaffarian ’02

Luzmila “Luzi” Robinson

David Rowlett

Tarun Saini, DDS ’89

Sanaz Sakiani, MD

Matt Walsh, Head of School

Anna Williams

Trustees Emeriti

John F. Feezer, III


Kingdon Gould Jr. (1924–2018)


Mary Gould (1925–2018)


James R. Moxley Jr. (1930–2017)


James R. Moxley III ’74